Welcome to Learn with Lisa! I am a qualified teacher delivering tutoring sessions in English and maths for ages 5-11, and preparation for 7+ and 11+ entrance exams. I strongly believe that learning should be fun and accessible for all, and this is embodied across everything that I do.

Please explore the website to find our more about 'Learn with Lisa' and what support we offer for students and their families. There is information about the classes available here, you can also check out our selection of resources, including some free downloads.

Don't forget to follow the Facebook page to keep up-to-date with new courses and products releases. 


A bit about me

My Background


I have always had a passion for working with children. After graduating from the University of York in 2010 with a 2.1 in Psychology, I packed up my bags and headed to France! I decided I wasn't quite ready to become a teacher yet, I wanted to spend some time travelling and learning new skills.

After two amazing years working with French families, I decided the time was right to start my teaching journey. In 2013, I began my Primary PGCE qualification at the University of Manchester. I then gained my Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) teaching in schools across Manchester. I started advertising for tutoring alongside my teaching job in order to earn some extra money to travel over the summer. I soon realised that I was actually really good at tutoring and this is what I wanted to do as a career.

In 2016, my first tutoring business was born - Didsbury Primary Tutor. Since then, my business has grown from strength to strength and in 2019 I rebranded as ‘Learn with Lisa’ following my move away from Didsbury.


Professional Services

What I Provide

Below is a brief introduction to the services that I provide. Click on the 'Learn More' button to find out more information about each service.

Students Taking Exams
Children's Storybook
Boys with toys

Grammar and private school entrance exams

Preparation for 7+ and 11+ exams

English & Maths tutoring

All Year Groups


Personalised childcare in your own home


"Lisa has been visiting our home to tutor my son in both maths and English for 12 months. She is great at highlighting the areas she feels he is weak in & tailors his lessons accordingly, using both written & practical teaching methods.

We have always found her to be approachable, flexible & professional. She brings an enthusiastic & friendly attitude to teaching & clearly enjoys her work, my son enjoys his lessons with Lisa & is making good progress in both subjects.

She also successfully coached my older son through his grammar school exams. I would definitely recommend Lisa as a tutor."

Parent, Cheadle


Get in Touch

Questions, comments or requests? Feel free to reach out, we’d love to hear from you.

Thanks for submitting!